Skip to Content
Graduate students

Graduate students

Graduate students

Meet our graduate students

Graduate student representatives

Estève Giraud
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
egiraud@asu.edu

Veronica Horvath
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
vhorvath@asu.edu

J Jones
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jleahjones@asu.edu

Kayla Kutter
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
kkutter@asu.edu

Ian Thompson
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Ian.R.Thompson@asu.edu

Svenja Wagner
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
skwagne1@asu.edu

Back to Top

Doctor of Philosophy

Muriel Adams
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Muriel.Adams@asu.edu

Carlos Aguiar Hernandez
PhD Student, Sustainable Energy, School of Sustainability
caguiarh@asu.edu

Sara Aly El-Sayed
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
sara.elsayed@asu.edu

Erica Berejnoi
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
eberejno@asu.edu

Jacob Bethem
PhD Candidate, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jbethem@asu.edu

Saurabh Biswas
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
sbiswa18@asu.edu

Yoshi Budiyanto
PhD Student, Sustainability (conc. in Complex Adaptive Systems Science), School of Sustainability
yoshi.b@asu.edu

Angela Cazel-Jahn
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Angela.Cazel-Jahn@asu.edu

Melissa Davidson
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Coordinator, Central Arizona-Phoenix Long-Term Ecological Research
Melissa.J.Davidson@asu.edu

Edward Dee
PhD Candidate, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Edward.Dee@asu.edu

Yuliya Dzyuban
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
ydzyuban@asu.edu

Tamsin Foucrier
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
tlconnel@asu.edu

Leah Gibbons
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
leah.gibbons@asu.edu

Estève Giraud
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
egiraud@asu.edu

Muhammad Hanif
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
muhammadadnan.hanif@asu.edu

Cyrus Hester
PhD Candidate, Sustainability (conc. in Complex Adaptive System Science), School of Sustainability
Cyrus.Hester@asu.edu

Robert Hobbins
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
robert.hobbins@asu.edu

J Jones
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jleahjones@asu.edu

Yeowon Kim
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Yeowon.Kim@asu.edu

Joe Knott
PhD Candidate, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Joseph.Knott@asu.edu

Dhara Kothavala
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability

David Krantz
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
IGERT Solar Utilization Network Fellow, School of Sustainability
krantz@asu.edu

Leah Kunkel
PhD Student, Sustainable Energy, School of Sustainability
lckunkel@asu.edu

Danielle Linthicum
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
dlinthicum@asu.edu

Wenjuan Liu
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
wenjuan@asu.edu

Vanessa Lueck
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Vanessa.Lueck@asu.edu

Ashwina Mahanti
PhD Candidate, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
amahanti@asu.edu

Marisa Manheim
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustaionability
marisa.manheim@asu.edu

Beth Ann Morrison
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Bethann.Morrison@asu.edu

Neda Movahed
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Neda.Movahed@asu.edu

Sheryl Musgrove
PhD Candidate, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Sheryl.Musgrove@asu.edu

Mukunth Natarajan
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Mukunth.Natarajan@asu.edu

Snigdha Nautiyal
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Snigdha.Nautiyal@asu.edu

Matthew Nock
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Matthew.Nock@asu.edu

Glorynel Ojeda-Matos
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
gojedama@asu.edu

Jason Papenfuss
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Jason.Papenfuss@asu.edu

Jagadish Parajuli
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jagadish.parajuli@asu.edu

Maxx Patterson
PhD Student, Sustainable Energy, School of Sustainability
patterson.maxx@asu.edu

Aaron Redman
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
aaron.redman@asu.edu

Kevin Seegmiller
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Program Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Kevin.Seegmiller@asu.edu

Rebecca Shelton
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
rebecca.shelton@asu.edu

Jaishri Srinivasan
PhD Candidate, Sustainability (conc. in Complex Adaptive Systems Science), School of Sustainability
JaishriS@asu.edu

Kyle Strongin
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Kyle.Strongin@asu.edu

Jeffrey Swofford
PhD Candidate, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Jeffrey.Swofford@asu.edu

Katherine Thompson-Ballentine
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Katherine.M.Thompson@asu.edu

Eric Vahid
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Eric.Vahid@asu.edu

Sechindra Vallury
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
svallur2@asu.edu

Nicholas Weller
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
nicholas.weller@asu.edu

Katherine Wright
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
kewrigh4@asu.edu

Yamini Yogya
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
yyogya@asu.edu

Bingbing Zhou
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
bingbing.zhou@asu.edu

Back to Top

Master of Arts

Julia Colbert
MA Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jcolber5@asu.edu

Brian Grant
MA Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
bjgrant@asu.edu

Andrew Hudson
MA Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
andrewhudson@asu.edu

Jessica Ortiz
MA Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jessica.r.ortiz@asu.edu

Back to Top

Master of Science

Adam Andresen
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
aandres1@asu.edu

Andrew John De Los Santos
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
aadeloss@asu.edu

Mary Fastiggi
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
mfastigg@asu.edu

Veronica Horvath
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
vhorvath@asu.edu

Eric LoPrete
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
eloprete@asu.edu

Christopher Sanchez
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Research Specialist, Central Arizona-Phoenix Long-Term Ecological Research Project, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
casanch9@asu.edu

Zoë Stein
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
zoe.stein@asu.edu

Svenja Wagner
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
skwagne1@asu.edu

Dane Whittaker
MS Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
dwhitta2@asu.edu

Back to Top

Master of Sustainability Solutions

Maryam Abdul Rashid
MSUS 4 + 1 Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
School of Sustainability Ambassador, Senior, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
mbabdulr@asu.edu

Tari Alford
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
taalfor1@asu.edu

Brian Boyle
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
brboyle@asu.edu

Matthew Burmeister
MSUS 4 + 1 Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Matthew.Burmeister@asu.edu

David Faught
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
dfaught@asu.edu

Heidi Hanlon
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
MUEP Student, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
Heidi.Hanlon@asu.edu

Anna Harmon
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Report Writing Assistant, Project Cities, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
aharmon3@asu.edu

Braedon Kantola
MSUS 4 + 1 Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
bkantola@asu.edu

Charles Kerman
MSUS, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
ckerman@asu.edu

Zachary Kerutis
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
zkerutis@asu.edu

Kayla Kutter
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
kkutter@asu.edu

Hanna Layton
MSUS 4 + 1 Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
hlayton2@asu.edu

Kiana Mays
MSUS 4 + 1 Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
kmmays2@asu.edu

Nicholas Napoda
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
nnapoda@asu.edu

Caitlin Paulus
MSUS Student, Sustainabilty Solutions, School of Sustainability
capaulus@asu.edu

Anitra Pickett
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
MLS Student, Sandra Day O'Connor School of Law
anitra.pickett@asu.edu

Kellie Rorex
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
MUEP Student, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
Krorex@asu.edu

Christine Schmitt
MSUS 4 + 1 Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
cjschmi7@asu.edu

Alessandra Stoffo
MSUS 4 + 1 Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
astoffo@asu.edu

Ian Thompson
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Ian.R.Thompson@asu.edu

Samantha Zah
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Samantha.Zah@asu.edu

Back to Top