Skip to Content

Staff

School of Sustainability

Student Services

Lisa Murphy
Director, Academic Services, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-965-7255
Lisa.M.Murphy@asu.edu

Mohamed Abdalla
Program Manager, USAID Global Development Lab Research and Innovation Fellowships
Mohamed.Abdalla@asu.edu

Marsha Gonzaga
Career Management Associate, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-6963
Marsha.Gonzaga@asu.edu

Abigail Graves
Student Engagement Coordinator, School of Sustainability
480-727-6963
Abi@asu.edu

Caroline Savalle
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Internship and Experiential Education Specialist, School of Sustainability
480-965-5487
Caroline.Savalle@asu.edu

Jennifer Griffin
Assistant Director, Online Programs, School of Sustainability
480-727-3097
Jennifer.L.Griffin@asu.edu

Back to top

Academic Advising

Ivy Gerbis
Graduate Programs Admissions Advisor, School of Sustainability
Ivy.Gerbis@asu.edu

Kevan Hayden
Undergraduate Academic Success Coordinator, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-6963
Kevan.Hayden@asu.edu

Katerina Ulmer
Graduate Academic Success Coordinator, School of Sustainability
480-727-6963
Katie.Ulmer@asu.edu

Beth Volker
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Academic Services, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-6963
Beth.Volker@asu.edu

Back to top

Instructional Support

Caroline Harrison
Curriculum Developer, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-6963
Caroline.Harrison@asu.edu

Saane Burton
Course Scheduler and Curriculum Support Specialist

Gillian Clark
Instructional Designer, School of Sustainability
Gillian.Clark@asu.edu

Kathryn Kyle
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Executive Administrator, Southwest Center for Education & the Natural Environment
Graduate Writing Tutor, School of Sustainability
480-965-5704
kkyle@asu.edu

Arina Melkozernova
Instructional Designer, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-965-0987
amelkoz@asu.edu

Paul Prosser
Program Manager, Sustainable Solutions Learning Projects, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Paul.Prosser@asu.edu

Back to top

Outreach and Relations

Brigitte Bavousett
Student Recruitment/Retention Specialist Senior, School of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Past President, Alumni Chapter Board, School of Sustainability, Arizona State University
480-965-5133
Brigitte.Bavousett@asu.edu

Katja Brundiers
Community-University Liaison, School of Sustainability, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1304
katja.brundiers@asu.edu

Back to top

Professional and Custom Education

Ryan Johnson
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Executive Director, Professional Training and Custom Sustainability Education, School of Sustainability
480-965-2976
Ryan.M.Johnson@asu.edu

Gillian Clark
Instructional Designer, School of Sustainability
Gillian.Clark@asu.edu

Lindsey Donhauser
Program Manager, Professional Training and Custom Sustainability Education, School of Sustainability
480-727-3864
lindsey.donhauser@asu.edu

Back to top

Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability

Chief of Staff

Meredith Simpson
Chief of Staff, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1569
Meredith.Simpson@asu.edu

Back to top

Communications & Media Relations

Skip Derra
Associate Director, Media Relations and Strategic Communications
480-965-4823
skip.derra@asu.edu

Michelle Schwartz
Manager, Marketing and Communications, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-6302
Michelle.Schwartz@asu.edu

Travis Buckner
Graphics Designer, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Travis.Buckner@asu.edu

Kurt Krause
Graphic Designer, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-3383
Kurt.Krause.1@asu.edu

Christine Rose Weir
Communications Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Christinerose.Weir@asu.edu

Back to top

Development

Connie Eggert
Senior Director of Development, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-8864
Connie.Eggert@asu.edu

Jessica Cheng
Assistant Director of Program Management
480-965-9644

Emma Hopson
Program Manager of Strategic Partnerships, ASU Foundation
480-965-2148

Kay Vasley
Administrative Specilaist
480-727-3855
Kay.Vasley

Back to top

Events/Outreach

Lauren Kuby
Manager of Events and Community Engagement, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Senior Grant Proposal Writer/Editor, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-8840
Lauren.Kuby@asu.edu

Trinity England
Events Coordinator Senior, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
tcenglan@asu.edu

Lisa Herrmann
Project Coordinator, Education, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Lisa.Herrmann@asu.edu

Anne Reichman
Program Manager, Sustainable Cities Network, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2168
anne.reichman@asu.edu

Back to top

Financial Services

J. Nikol Grant
Senior Financial Accounting Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-9857
Nikol.Grant@asu.edu

Nancy Diaz
Accounting Assistant Senior, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-3116
Nancy.Diaz.1@asu.edu

Linda Guerrero
Fiscal Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-4632
Linda.Guerrero@asu.edu

Kathy Hobson
Grant Administration Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-6174

Margaret Levit
Fiscal Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1651
Margaret.Levit@asu.edu

Anne Whitey
Accounting Assistant Senior, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Anne.Whitey@asu.edu

Sherry Yazzie
Grant Administration Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Sherry.Yazzie@asu.edu

Back to top

Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes

Jenny Nixon Carter
Director, Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes
480-727-9236
Jenny.Carter@asu.edu

Back to top

Informatics and Technology

Philip Tarrant
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director of Informatics and Technology, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-7860
philip.tarrant@asu.edu

Bryan Barker
Program Manager, Web and Design
480-965-9008
Bryan.Barker@asu.edu

Stevan Earl
Data Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Information Manager, Central Arizona-Phoenix Long-term Ecological Research Project, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1851
stevan.earl@asu.edu

Justin Holloway
Website Technician (IT), Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Justin.Holloway@asu.edu

Ronald Magadan Jr.
Systems Support Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-7799
Rmagada1@mainex1.asu.edu

Ryan Raub
Systems Programmer Sr, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-7290
Ryan.Raub@asu.edu

Nathan Rollins
Web Application Developer, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-4843
Nathan.Rollins@asu.edu

Cindy Zisner
Technology Analyst, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2490
Cindy.Zisner@asu.edu

Back to top

Operations/Human Resources

Barbara Harrison
Manager, Human Resources, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-8785
barb.harrison@asu.edu

Alyssa Lopez
Department Human Resources Specialist Senior, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-9262
Alyssa.D.Lopez@asu.edu

Kristin Meraz
Office Assistant/Receptionist Sr., Juile Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2975
Kristin.Meraz@asu.edu

Jennelle Rivers
Department Human Resources Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Jennelle.Rivers@asu.edu

Courtney Russell
Facilities Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
crusse10@asu.edu

Back to top

Research and Grant Support

Ann Kinzig
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Chief Research Strategist and Director of Research Development, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-6838
Ann.Kinzig@asu.edu

Ann Marie Hess
Research Advancement Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Annmarie.Hess@asu.edu

Dana Desonie
Proposal Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1465
desonie@asu.edu

Lauren Kuby
Manager of Events and Community Engagement, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Senior Grant Proposal Writer/Editor, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-8840
Lauren.Kuby@asu.edu

Maureen Lynch
Senior Coordinator, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-5603
maureen.lynch@asu.edu

Janie Morales-Castro
Research Advancement Administrator, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Janie.Morales-Castro@asu.edu

Andrea Wullenweber
Research Advancement Administrator, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Andrea.Wullenweber@asu.edu

Cindy Zisner
Technology Analyst, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2490
Cindy.Zisner@asu.edu

Back to top

Sustainability Scientists & Scholars

Kimberly Grout
Concierge for Sustainability Scientists & Scholars, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-0957
Kimberly.Grout.1@asu.edu

Back to top Back to top

Rob and Melani Walton
Sustainability Solutions Initiatives

Global Sustainability Solutions Services

William Campbell
Sr. Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2547
williamfcampbell@asu.edu

Mara DeFilippis
Project Engagement Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initaitives
480-727-1992
Mara.Defilippis@asu.edu

Stratis Giannakouros
Program Manager, Global Sustainability Studies Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2498
stratis.giannakouros@asu.edu

Jessica Groeneveld
Project Coordinator, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3597
Jessica.Groeneveld@asu.edu

Marta Hulley Friedman
Director, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-9664
Marta.Friedman@asu.edu

Fron Nahzi
Global Sustainability Business Development Director, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3093
fron.nahzi@asu.edu

Kaleigh Schwalbe
International Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
(480) 727-2871
Kaleigh.Schwalbe@asu.edu

Ashley St. Thomas
International Project Manager, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-7726
Ashley.St.Thomas@asu.edu

Back to top

Executive Master of Sustainability Leadership

Sarah Crago
Instructional Designer,Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2546
scrago@asu.edu

Alma Douglas
Program Coordinator, Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2704
alma.douglas@asu.edu

Jennifer Griffin
Assistant Director, Online Programs, School of Sustainability
480-727-3097
Jennifer.L.Griffin@asu.edu

Glenda Whetten
Director, Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-9052
Glenda.Whetten@asu.edu

Back to top

Global Sustainability Studies Program

Stratis Giannakouros
Program Manager, Global Sustainability Studies Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2498
stratis.giannakouros@asu.edu

Back to top

Walton Sustainability Fellowship Program

Andrew Bernier
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Walton Sustainability Fellowship Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3088
andrew.bernier@asu.edu

Back to top

Sustainability Solutions Festival

Kelly Saunders
Program Manager, Sustainability Solutions Festival, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-4353
Kelly.R.Saunders@asu.edu

Back to top

National Sustainability Teachers’ Academy

Molly Cashion
Program Manager, Wells Fargo Regional Sustainability Teachers' Academy, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3090
molly.cashion@asu.edu

Robert McGehee
Program Manager, National Sustainability Teachers' Academy, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-6473
robert.mcgehee@asu.edu

Back to top

Sustainability in Science Museums

Stacey Freeman
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Program Manager, Sustainability in Science Museums, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-2697
Stacey.Freeman@asu.edu

Sandra Rodegher
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Program Coordinator Senior, Sustainability Education, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Sandra.Rodegher@asu.edu

Back to top

Program Administration

Cathy Clifton
Strategic Marketing, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
cclifto2@asu.edu

Claire Doddman
Multimedia Developer, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Claire.Doddman@asu.edu

Jason Franz
Senior Manager, Strategic Marketing and Communications, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-4072
Jason.Franz@asu.edu

Ivanna Garcia
Communications and Social Media Specialist, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3091
ivanna.garcia@asu.edu

Theresa Hudson
Administrative Assistant, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3094
theresa.hudson@asu.edu

Heather Irish
Fiscal Specialist, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-4071
Heather.Irish@asu.edu

Linda Kuiper
Executive Assistant, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-4797
Linda.Kuiper@asu.edu

Jeanine Malone
Office Specialist Sr, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3089
Jeanine.Malone@asu.edu

John Tang
Contract Coordinator, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3095
John.Tang@asu.edu

Back to top

University Sustainability Practices

Staff

Sylvia Yeoh-Chu
Administrative Assistant, University Sustainability Practices
480-727-4074
syeohchu@asu.edu

Corey Hawkey
Sustainability Program Manager, University Sustainability Practices, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
412-908-0654
Corey.Hawkey@asu.edu

Jo Ellen Alberhasky
Program Coordinator, West and Downtown Campuses, University Sustainability Practices, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-908-9175
JoEllen.Alberhasky@asu.edu

Lesley Forst
Program Coordinator, University Sustainability Practices
480-965-8878
Lesley.Forst@asu.edu

Susan Norton
Program Coordinator, University Sustainability Practices, Polytechnic campus
480-965-2869
Susan.Norton@asu.edu

Back to top