Skip to Content

Graduate Alumni

We have many proud graduate alumni of the School of Sustainability

Adeyemi Adewole
Managing Director/CEO, Adcem Healthcare, Lagos, Nigeria
Omaya Ahmad
PhD 2015, School of Sustainability
ohahmad@asu.edu
Lindsey Allen
MS 2011, School of Sustainability
lrallen2@asu.edu
Michael Amico
Senior Solar Consultant, Sunrun
Ryan Anderson
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
rcander8@asu.edu
Nicolas Ansara
MARCH Student, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Nicolas.Ansara@asu.edu
Shirley-Ann Augustin-Behravesh
Lecturer, School of Sustainability
saugusti@asu.edu
Megan Barry
MSUS, 2014, School of Sustainability
mebarry@asu.edu
Andrea Baty
MA 2010, School of Sustainability
andrea.baty@asu.edu
Julia Bausch
Postdoctoral Scholar, Kyl Center for Water Policy, Morrison Institute for Public Policy
jcbausch@asu.edu
Brigitte Bavousett
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Brigitte.Bavousett@asu.edu
480-965-5133
Andrew Berardy
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Food Systems Transformation Initiative, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
aberardy@asu.edu
Amy Bergley

abergley@asu.edu
Michael Bernstein
Assistant Research Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
mjbernst@asu.edu
Jacob Bethem
PhD, 2019, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jbethem@asu.edu
Anna Bettis
Senior Program Coordinator, Professional Training and Custom Sustainability Education, School of Sustainability
abettis@asu.edu
480-727-3864
Manjyot Bhan
Director-at-Large, Alumni Chapter Board, School of Sustainability, Arizona State University
manjyot.bhan@asu.edu
Nivedita Biyani

nr.biyani@asu.edu
Jamie Bohan
Senior Director, Recycling & Technology Department, Republic Services
Christa Brelsford
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
christa.brelsford@asu.edu
Dorothy Broomall
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Dorothy.Trippel@asu.edu
Drew Bryck
MA, 2013, School of Sustainability
Dbryck@asu.edu
Rajesh Buch
Director, Sustainability Practice, International Development, Arizona State University
rbuch@asu.edu
480-727-3598
Yoshi Budiyanto
PhD Student, Sustainability (conc. in Complex Adaptive Systems Science), School of Sustainability
yoshi.b@asu.edu
Edward Burgess
IGERT in Urban Ecology Fellow, School of Sustainability
Caitlin Burwell

Caitlin.Burwell@asu.edu
Edgar Cardenas
PhD, 2015, School of Sustainability
edgar.cardenas.1@asu.edu
Molly Cashion
Program Manager, Regional Sustainability Teachers' Academy, School of Sustainability
molly.cashion@asu.edu
480-727-3090
Angela Cazel-Jahn
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Angela.Cazel-Jahn@asu.edu
Cameron Childs
Member Services Coordinator, Sustainable Apparel Coalition
cgchilds@asu.edu
Wen-Ching Chuang
PhD, 2013, School of Sustainability
Wen-Ching.Chuang@asu.edu
Matthew Cohen
PhD, 2015, School of Sustainability
mccohen@asu.edu
Gina Conrow
Communications Coordinator, Alumni Board, School of Sustainability
Carolyn Crouch
MA, 2011, School of Sustainability
carolyn.crouch@asu.edu
Daniel Culotta
MA, 2012, School of Sustainability
dculotta@asu.edu
James Culver
MSUS, 2014, School of Sustainability
jdculver@asu.edu
Melissa Davidson
Coordinator, Central Arizona-Phoenix Long-Term Ecological Research, Juile Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Melissa.J.Davidson@asu.edu
Joshua Davis-Welty
MSUS, 2014, School of Sustainability
Joshua.Davis-Welty@asu.edu
Brittany DeKnight
MA, 2009, School of Sustainability
Brittany.Deknight@asu.edu
Ryan Delaney
MS, 2011, School of Sustainability
Liqiu Deng
MS, 2010, School of Sustainability
liqiu.Deng@asu.edu
Brendan Denker
MS, 2013, School of Sustainability
brendan.denker@asu.edu
Lisa Dirks
MS, 2010, School of Sustainability
chantayli@yahoo.com
Sarah-Laura Dolins
MSUS, 2014, School of Sustainability
sigma.dolins@asu.edu
Clea Edwards
Associate Director, Research Operations, Global Futures Laboratory
Clea.Edwards@asu.edu
480-965-5758
Debra Emmanuelle
Founder and President, Green Papillon Alliance and Green Papillon World Community Project
Nonso Emordi
PhD, 2015, School of Sustainability
Mary Fastiggi
MS, 2019, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
mfastigg@asu.edu
David Faught
MSUS, 2019, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
dfaught@asu.edu
Nagelle Fernandes

Nagelle.Fernandes@asu.edu
Ignacio Fernandez
Director, Ecomabi Foundation
ignacio.fernandez@asu.edu
540-353-0105
Joseph Fernandi
MS, 2013, School of Sustainability
Joseph.Fernandi@asu.edu
McCady Findley

mfindle2@asu.edu
Kayce Flowers
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
kayce.flowers@asu.edu
Rider Foley
Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering and Society, University of Virginia
rwf6v@viriginia.edu
434-924-3425
Aisling Force
MSUS,2015, School of Sustainability
Aisling.Force@asu.edu
Tamsin Foucrier
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
tlconnel@asu.edu
Jessica Fox
MS, 2010, School of Sustainability
jkfox@asu.edu
Emily Freeman
MS, 2011, School of Sustainability
emily.m.freeman@asu.edu
Felicia French
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
felicia.french@asu.edu
Brittni Furrow
MS, 2011, School of Sustainability
brittni.furrow@asu.edu
Adam Gabriele

agabrie@asu.edu
Gustavo Garduno
PhD, 2011, School of Sustainability
gustavo.garduno@asu.edu
Amy Garinger
Director-at-Large, Alumni Board, School of Sustainability
Patricia Garland
MS, 2015, School of Sustainability
Patricia.Garland@asu.edu
Peter Gbelia
MA, 2011, School of Sustainability
peter.gbelia@asu.edu
Geoff Goodwin
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
geogoodwin@aol.com
Marley Halter

mkhalter@asu.edu
Heidi Hanlon
MSUS, 2019, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Heidi.Hanlon@asu.edu
John Harlow
Postdoctoral Scholar, MacArthur Foundation Research Network on Opening Governance, Center for Policy Informatics
john.harlow@asu.edu
Anna Harmon
MSUS, 2019, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
aharmon3@asu.edu
Micah Harp
MS, 2016, School of Sustainability
Christopher Harto
MS, 2009, School of Sustainability
christopher.harto@asu.edu
Parker Helble
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
Parker.Helble@asu.edu
Wesley Herche
Strategy Consultant, The Boston Consulting Group (BGC)
wherche@asu.edu
Michael Herod
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Kiki Hooton

Kyrie.Hooton@asu.edu
Robert Horner
MS, 2010, School of Sustainability
robert.horner@asu.edu
Veronica Horvath
MS, 2019, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
vhorvath@asu.edu
Zachary Hughes
MS, 2009, School of Sustainability
zachary.hughes@asu.edu
Jeffrey Iles
MPA Student, School of Public Affairs
Jeffrey.Iles@asu.edu
Jaimi Inskeep
MSUS, 2014, School of Sustainability
jinskeep@asu.edu
Paul Iversen
MA, 2011, School of Sustainability
paul.iversen@asu.edu
David Iwaniec
Assistant Professor, Urban Studies Institute, Georgia State University
diwaniec@gsu.edu
480-727-6963
Jin Ho Jo
PhD, 2010, School of Sustainability
Jin.Jo@asu.edu
Amanda Jordan
Program Coordinator, Resource Innovation & Solutions Network Incubator
a.jordan@asu.edu
480-727-7726
Karen Kao
Program Manager, Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes
karen.kao@asu.edu
480-965-6771
Braden Kay
Director, Sustainability, City of Tempe
braden_kay@tempe.gov
480-727-3596
Alyssa Kiefer

Alyssa.Kiefer@asu.edu
Booyoung Kim
MA, 2015, School of Sustainability
Booyoung.Kim@asu.edu
Mindy Kimball
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
Mindy.Kimball@asu.edu
Auriane Koster
Adjunct Professor, School of Sustainability
drauriane@gmail.com
Andrew Krause
MS, 2012, School of Sustainability
Andrew.Krause@asu.edu
Denise Kronsteiner
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Denise.Kronsteiner@asu.edu
Laurel Kruke
MA, 2015, School of Sustainability
Laurel.Kruke@asu.edu
Kimberly Kruse
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustaianbility
kkruse3@asu.edu
Colin Kunzweiler
MS, 2013, School of Sustainability
ckunzwei@asu.edu
Kayla Kutter
MSUS, 2019, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
kkutter@asu.edu
Robert Kutter
PhD, 2014, School of Sustaianbility
robert.kutter@asu.edu
Christopher Kuzdas
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
christopher.kuzdas@asu.edu
Andrew Lane

aslane1@asu.edu
Tamara Lawless
PhD, 2013, School of Sustainability
tlawless@asu.edu
Andrea Levy

atlevy@asu.edu
Jing Liang

ljing8@asu.edu
Danielle Linthicum
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
dlinthicum@asu.edu
Leonard Machler
MA, 2010, School of Sustainability
leonard.machler@asu.edu
Benjamin MacNeille
Instructor, School of Sustainability
bcmacnei@asu.edu
Maren Mahoney
Strategic Initiatives Coordinator, Energy Policy Innovation Council
maren.mahoney@asu.edu
Nelson Mandrell
MS, 2013, School of Sustainability
Nelson.Mandrell@asu.edu
Bernardo Marquez
MS, 2010, School of Sustainability
bernardo.marquez@asu.edu
Collin Marshall
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
Collin.Marshall@asu.edu
John Martinson
Consultant, John Martinson Consulting, LLC
Carolyn Mattick
MS, 2009, School of Sustainability
Carolyn.Mattick@asu.edu
Scott McClintock
PhD, 2015, School of Sustainability
scott.mcclintock@asu.edu
Andrew McIntyre

Andrew.McIntryre@asu.edu
Bryan McLaren
EMSL, 2015
Genevieve Metson
Assistant Professor, Linköping University
Robert Meyers
MS, 2010, School of Sustainability
robert.john.meyers@asu.edu
Thad Miller
Assistant Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Thaddeus.Miller@asu.edu
480-727-6616
Ramanuj Mitra

mitra4@asu.edu
Sarah Moratto
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
smoratto@asu.edu
Michael Moreau
MSUS, 2014, School of Sustainability
mjmoreau@asu.edu
Neda Movahed
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Neda.Movahed@asu.edu
Tischa Munoz-Erickson
Research Social Scientist, International Institute of Tropical Forestry, USDA Forest Service
tamunozerickson@fs.fed.us
928-600-1613
Sean Murray

Sean.T.Murray@asu.edu
Aryn Musgrave
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
Aryn.Musgrave@asu.edu
Deborah Namugayi
MA, 2014, School of Sustainabilty
Deborah.Namugayi@asu.edu
Snigdha Nautiyal
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Snigdha.Nautiyal@asu.edu
Andrea Nemer-Soto
MA 2014, School of Sustainability
Andrea.Nemer-Soto@asu.edu
Daniel Nzengya
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
dnzengya@asu.edu
Darragh O'Keeffe

Darragh_O_Keeffe@asu.edu
Olufemi Olarewaju
Associate Lecturer, Energy Economics and Law, University of Ibadan
Aura Ontiveros Valencia
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
Aura.Ontiveros@asu.edu
Jessica Ortiz
MA, 2019, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
jessica.r.ortiz@asu.edu
Yun Ouyang
PhD, 2013, School of Sustainability
youyang2@asu.edu
Jason Papenfuss
PhD, 2019, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Jason.Papenfuss@asu.edu
Siddhanth Paralkar
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
Siddhanth.Paralkar@asu.edu
Soumya Parthasarathy

spartha8@asu.edu
Pratik Patel
Technologies Vendor Specialist, American Express
Sambhram Patel
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
Sambhram.Patel@asu.edu
Van Patterson
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
Van.Patterson@asu.edu
Haley Paul
Past President, Alumni Chapter Board, School of Sustainability, Arizona State University
Haley.Paul@asu.edu
Genevieve Pearthree
Graduate Student Representative, Alumni Board, School of Sustainability
gpearthree@asu.edu
Rosalynn Peschl
Founding Partner, Creating Eudaimonia Inc.
Rosalyn.Dodd@asu.edu
Wayne Porter
MS, 2011, School of Sustainability
weporter@asu.edu
Salomi Pradhan

Salomi.Pradhan@asu.edu
Paul Prosser
Project Partner Liaison, Master of Sustainability Solutions Program
Paul.Prosser@asu.edu
480-965-5040
Divya Ramalingam

dramalin@asu.edu
Haley Randell
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
Haley.Gilles@asu.edu
Ann Marie Raymondi
MS, 2013, School of Sustainability
Thomas Redd
Manager, Consumer Science, The Sustainability Consortium, Arizona State University
tredd@asu.edu
Aaron Redman
Instructor, School of Sustainability
aaron.redman@asu.edu
Erin Redman
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
erin.redman@asu.edu
Zacary Richards
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
zbrichar@asu.edu
Bonnie Richardson
Urban Designer/Architect
Christopher Robinson
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Christopher.Charles.Robinson@asu.edu
Sandra Rodegher
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Sandra.Rodegher@asu.edu
Natalia Rodriguez
MA, 2015, School of Sustainability
Natalia.Rodriguez@asu.edu
Alex Rogers
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
Alex.Rogers@asu.edu
Kellie Rorex
MSUS, 2019, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Krorex@asu.edu
Laurence Rosenberg
MS, 2010, School of Sustainability
laurence.rosenberg@asu.edu
Rachael Rosenstein

Rachael.Rosenstein@asu.edu
Cathy Rubinos

Cathy.Rubinos@asu.edu
Tyler Sam
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
tyler.sam@asu.edu
Christopher Sanchez
Project Manager, Healthy Urban Environments, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
casanch9@asu.edu
Briar Schoon
MA, 2012, School of Sustainability
briar.schoon@asu.edu
Caitlin Seppi
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
Caitlin.Seppi@asu.edu
Lucky Sharma
Director-at-Large, Alumni Chapter Board, School of Sustainability, Arizona State University
lsharmal@asu.edu
Michael Sieng
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Michael.Sieng@asu.edu
Lourdes Sierra
MA, 2011, School of Sustainability
lourdes_sierra@hotmail.com
Tara Simo
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
Tara.Simo@asu.edu
Alexandra Slaymaker
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
Alexandra.Slaymaker@asu.edu
Martin Smith
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
Martin.M.Smith@asu.edu
Riley Smith
MA, 2010, School of Sustainability
riley.smith@asu.edu
Susan Spierre Clark
Research Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Susan.Spierre@asu.edu
Anamica Srinivasaragavan
Senior Engineer and Sustainable Development Lead, Bayer Healthcare, Berkeley
Benjamin Stanley
Postdoctoral Research Associate, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
bwstanley@asu.edu
Andy Stein
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
abstein@asu.edu
Zoe Stein

zoe.stein@asu.edu
Alessandra Stoffo
MSUS, 2019, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
astoffo@asu.edu
Jared Stoltzfus
PhD, 2016, School of Sustainability
Jared.Stoltzfus@asu.edu
Christine Sturm

clsturm@asu.edu
Vairavan Subramanian
PhD, 2016, School of Sustainability
vee.subramanian@asu.edu
Kathleen Talbot
MA, 2012, School of Sustainability
kathleen.talbot@asu.edu
Xuyang Tang
MS, 2013, School of Sustainability
Xuyang.Tang@asu.edu
Carissa Taylor
PhD, 2013, School of Sustainability
carissa.taylor@asu.edu
Colin Tetreault
Instructional Professional, School of Sustainability
colin.tetreault@asu.edu
Craig Thomas
Instructor, School of Sustainability
cfthomas@asu.edu
Katherine Thompson-Ballentine
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Katherine.M.Thompson@asu.edu
Leigh-Ann Tower

Leigh-Ann.Tower@asu.edu
Tim Trefzer
Sustainability Manager, Georgia World Congress Center Authority
Timothy.Trefzer@asu.edu
Curt Truman

CurtTruman@asu.edu
Heather Turrentine
MS, 2016, School of Sustainability
hturrent@asu.edu
Madeline Tyson
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Madeline.Tyson@asu.edu
Gustavo Ugarte Irizarri
PhD, 2011, School of Sustainability
gustavo.ugarte@asu.edu
Eric Vahid
PhD Student, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Eric.Vahid@asu.edu
Sechindra Vallury
PhD, 2019, Sustainability, School of Sustainability
svallur2@asu.edu
Daniel Velez

dvelez2@asu.edu
Svenja Wagner
Instructor, School of Sustainability
skwagne1@asu.edu
Megan Waldock
MSUS, 2016, School of Sustainability
mwaldock@asu.edu
Kai Wang

kwang110@asu.edu
Benjamin Warner
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
bpwarner@asu.edu
Jessica Welch
MSUS, 2015, School of Sustainability
jlwelch4@asu.edu
Thomas Williams
Coordinator of Sustainability Programs, Scottsdale Community College
Lea Wilson
MS, 2012, School of Sustainability
Lea.Wilson@asu.edu
Lauren Withycombe Keeler
Assistant Research Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Lauren.Withycombe@asu.edu
Christina Wong
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
cpwong@asu.edu
Mark Wood
PhD, 2014, School of Sustainability
mark.wood@asu.edu
Bria Woodyard

bria.woodyard@asu.edu
Liou Xie
PhD, 2012, School of Sustainability
Liou.Xie@asu.edu
Angela Xiong
MA, 2013, School of Sustainability
axiong@asu.edu
David Yu
PhD, 2015, School of Sustainability
davidjae@asu.edu
Samantha Zah
MSUS, 2019, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
Samantha.Zah@asu.edu
Pei Zhai
PhD, 2010, School of Sustainability
pei.Zhai@asu.edu
Sainan Zhang
PhD, 2013, School of Sustainability
sainan.zhang@asu.edu