Alumni Leadership

The mission of the School of Sustainability alumni chapter is to advance sustainability within and beyond Arizona State University: facilitating a cohesive network of sustainability professionals; providing insight, service, and support to our alma mater; and through our joint endeavors, to be a voice and a force for sustainability locally, nationally, and globally.

2013-14 Leadership

  • President: Maren Mahoney, MA '11
  • Past President: Brigitte Bavousett, MA '08
  • President-Elect: Haley Paul, MS '10
  • Treasurer: Brian McCollow, BA '12
  • Secretary: Alexandra Krechel, BA '13
  • Director-at-Large: Riley Smith, MA '10
  • Director-at-Large: Manjyot Bhan, MS '10
  • Director-at-Large: Kristen Osgood, BA '11

2013-14 Board Meeting Dates

  • August 1, 2013
  • November 7, 2013
  • February 6, 2014
  • April 24, 2014


Stephanie Quintero
Specialist, Academic Support
Phone: (480) 965-1421




Established in 2006, the School of Sustainability’s mission is to educate a new generation of scholars and practitioners and create innovative modes of scholarship by bringing together leaders, stakeholders, and people from multiple disciplines to develop practical solutions to the most pressing sustainability challenges.


About Our School »

What is Sustainability? »